About Us

The Chamber Executive Committee is a democratically elected group of volunteers. Elections take place every year at the Chamber AGM which is generally held in March.

Representatives from the Chamber meet regularly with various groups and local government bodies to discuss any issues of interest to Chamber members.

As at the launch of this website on 2nd October 2012 the former named Steyning & District Chamber of Trade became the Steyning & District Business Chamber. We wanted to expand the catchment area of the Chamber to encompass more businesses and to encourage more ‘off High Street’ businesses to join the Chamber by offering opportunities such as networking events (see membership benefits).

It is important that as the Chamber continues to grow that more people with fresh ideas come on to the Committee. If you can spare some time please get in touch and come along to a Committee meeting and see how you can play a part, even a small one, in the Chambers’ future.

The Chamber Committee 2017- 2018

  • Chair Dean Haysom, Compass Mortgages
  • Treasurer Christine Parr, Parr & Co
  • Vice-Chair Vacant
  • Membership Secretary Martin Braddy, MLB Associates
  • Secretary Kate Gover, Kate’s Cookhouse

Executive Committee Members

  • Sara Bowers, Steyning Bookshop
  • Keith Kempton, Riverside Brewery
  • Barbara Tyrie, formerly of Country House